Governing Board

The Governing Board (GB) consists of seven (7) members: The President, the Vice President, the Secretary, the Treasurer and three (3) Members. The term of office of the members of the GB is three years.

The GB convenes every four months and extraordinarily by the President or when requested by at least four (4) members of the GB in writing, stating the reason(s) for the request.

The seven members of the GB are elected at the Electoral General Assembly, which is held every three (3) years.

The election of the seven (7) members of the GB is done by secret ballot. Each voter can vote from 1-6 candidates (one for the position of President, one for the position of Vice President, one for the position of Secretary, and up to three for the Members).

The GB has the following duties and authorities:

a) Manages the assets of the Association, directs its operations, determines the amount of contributions and the time of their deposit and represents the Association to achieve its goals.

b) Ensures that the provisions and ordinance of the Constitution are followed

c) Appoints the Approved Auditor in case an audit of the Association’s finances is mandatory by Law.